Elections Advisory Committee

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

About the Elections Advisory Committee

The Missoula County Elections Advisory Committee advises the Board of County Commissioners and represents the citizens of Missoula County in supporting and enhancing the election process in Missoula County.  The committee was created to serve in an advisory capacity for the purpose of comprehensive planning, research, and outreach as directed by the Board of County Commissioners and under the supervision of the Missoula County Elections Administrator. 


Elections Advisory Committee bylaws adopted August 8, 2018.

Authorization: The Elections Advisory Committee was created by the Board of County Commissioners in accordance with Section 7-1-201 Montana Code Annotated


Notice of time, place and agenda will be noticed on the Missoula County Elections website

Board Membership 

Consists of seven voting members and four alternates; limit of three consecutive three-year terms. 

  • Two citizens at large and one alternate
  • One member with extensive knowledge regarding the application of the Americans with Disabilities Act [ADA].
  • One student member 
  • One Democratic Party representative and alternate
  • One Republican Party representative and alternate
  • One Libertarian Party representative and alternate
  • One commissioner will serve as an ex-officio non-voting member



Term End Date:

Geoff Badenoch   Member  [At-Large]  1/31/19
Larry Dunham  Member  [At-Large]  1/31/21
Denver Henderson  Member  [At-Large]  1/31/21
Shibu Arens   Member  [At-Large, Non-voting Alternate]   1/31/19 
Travis Hoffman   Member  [ADA Representative]   1/31/19
Suzy Tarpey  Democratic Party Member  
Dustin Monroe  Democratic Party [Non-voting Alternate]   
Keith Virga  Republican Party Member  
Mike Hopkins  Republican Party [Non-voting Alternate]   
 VACANT  Libertarian Party Member  
 VACANT  Libertarian Party [Non-voting Alternate]   
David Strohmaier  Non-voting member, serves at the pleasure of the Board of County Commissioners  N/A
Contact Information:  County Elections Office   or  (406) 258-4751

If you have any questions or you are unable to locate a particular board or commission, please contact us.