Fair Event Committee

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

About the Fair Event Committee

The Missoula County Fair Event Committee advises the Missoula Board of County Commissioners and represents the citizens of Missoula County in the planning and conducting of the annual fair event. 


Fair Event Committee bylaws revised April 2018.

Authorization:  The Fair Event Committee was established in accordance with Section 7-1-202 Montana Code Annotated.


Meetings are held in the Fairgrounds Office, on the second Thursday of each month at 10 a.m.

Fairgrounds Office
1101 South Avenue West
(406) 721-3247

Board Membership

The Fair Event Committee will consist of seven voting members appointed by the County Commissioners, up to one non-voting alternate may be appointed. In addition, the board may appoint up to one ex-officio member who shall not vote or count towards a quorum. 



Term End Date:

Janie Scheben  Member  9/30/19
Dave Bell  Member  9/30/19
Brooke Martin  Member  9/30/19
Laura Mitchell  Member  9/30/20
Jim Sadler   Chair  9/30/20
Campbell Barrett  Member  9/30/20
Jenna Sage  Member   9/30/21
Tonya Robert  Alternate Member  9/30/21
Contact Information:  County Fairgrounds Office (406) 258-3238

If you have any questions or you are unable to locate a particular board or commission, please contact us.