Planning & Zoning Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

About the Planning and Zoning Commission

The 2001 Legislature made changes to the membership of the County's Planning and Zoning Commission by adding two citizen members. For more details of the organization and operation of the commission visit 76-2-102 Montana Code Annotated [MCA]


  • Meetings are not held on a regular basis; called upon when necessary to decide on matters concerning Citizen-Initiated Zoning Districts. 

Board Membership

  • Two citizen members
  • Three county commissioners
  • County Surveyor or the Clerk and Recorder
  • County official appointed by the county commissioners
  • Seven member board; two-year terms




Term End Date:

VACANT APPLY ONLINE  Member  12/31/19
Dick Ainsworth  Member  12/31/18
Contact Information:    Community and Planning Services (406) 258-4657

If you have any questions or you are unable to locate a particular board or commission, please contact us.