About the East Missoula Community Council

Board Composition

Members of the East Missoula Community Council are elected to advance and promote the interests and welfare of the citizens of the East Missoula community by providing useful, beneficial, and helpful information that can affect the decision making process to the Missoula County Commissioners. The East Missoula Community Council is comprised of five members who are registered voters within the boundaries of the East Missoula Sewer/Water District. Each council member serves a three-year term. Per Missoula County Commissioners' Resolution 2008-155, council members are limited to serving three terms of three years each. Partial terms do not count against the term limits.


East Missoula Community Council bylaws

Community Vision Statement

View the East Missoula Community Vision Statement. 

Contact Information  

If you would like to contact the East Missoula Community Council, please visit the Commissioners' Office

Board Membership


Term Expiration Date

Dick Ainsworth, Chair  May 31, 2019
Lee Bridges  May 31, 2019
Douglas Combs  May 31, 2020
Ryan Alter  May 31, 2021
Lisa Thomas   May 31, 2021

Election Deadlines

    • Filing Deadline: TBD 2019
    • Write-In Candidate Declaration: TBD 2019
    • May Election: TBD 2019
    • Elections Office
East Missoula CC