About the Seeley Lake Community Council

Board Composition

Members of the Seeley Lake Community Council are elected to advance and promote the interests and welfare of the citizens of the Seeley Lake community by providing useful, beneficial, and helpful information that can affect the decision making process to the Missoula County Commissioners. The Seeley Lake Community Council is comprised of seven members who are registered voters within the boundaries of the Seeley Lake School District. Each council member serves a three-year term. Per Missoula County Commissioners' Resolution 2008-155, council members are limited to serving three terms of three years each. Partial terms do not count against the term limits.


Seeley Lake Community Council bylaws

Contact Information  

If you would like to contact the Seeley Lake Community Council, please visit the Commissioners' Office. You can email the council directly at

Board Membership


Term Expiration Date

Klaus von Stutterheim, Chair  May 31,2021
Jack Greenwood, Vice Chair  May 31,2019
Duane Schlabach, Secretary
 May 31, 2019
Sally Johnson, Treasurer
 May 31,2020
Thomas Browder  May 31, 2019
Kristin Martin  May 31, 2020 
Bruce Friede   May 31, 2021

Election Deadlines

  • Filing Deadline: 2019 TBD
  • Write-In Candidate Declaration: 2019 TBD
  • May Election: 2019 TBD
  • Elections Office