About the Swan Valley Community Council

Board Composition

Members of the Swan Valley Community Council are elected to advance and promote the interests and welfare of the citizens of the Swan Valley community by providing useful, beneficial, and helpful information that can affect the decision making process to the Missoula County Commissioners. The Swan Valley Community Council is comprised of five members who are registered voters within the boundaries of the Swan Valley School District. Each council member serves a three-year term. Per Missoula County Commissioners' Resolution 2008-155, council members are limited to serving three terms of three years each. Partial terms do not count against the term limits.


Swan Valley Community Council bylaws

Contact Information  

If you would like to contact the Swan Valley Community Council, please visit the Commissioners' Office

Swan Valley Regional Plan Update

The Swan Valley Community Council has a Planning Subcommittee that has been working on a Swan Valley Plan. Click here for more information on the plan and subcommittee. 

Board Membership



Lacey McNutt  May 31, 2019
Henry Westra
 May 31, 2019
Nathan Richardson  May 31, 2020
Ken Donovan, Chair  May 31, 2021
Kathy Koors   May 31, 2021

Election Deadlines

  • Filing Deadline: TBD 2019
  • Write-In Candidate Declaration: TBD 2019
  • May Election: TBD 2019
  • Elections Office