About the West Valley Community Council

Board Composition

Members of the West Valley Community Council are elected to advance and promote the interests and welfare of the citizens of the West Valley community by providing useful, beneficial, and helpful information that can affect the decision making process to the Missoula County Commissioners. The West Valley Community Council is comprised of five members who are registered voters within the boundaries of the West Valley Community as represented on the map below and includes the communities of Frenchtown and Huson. Each council member serves a three-year term. Per the West Valley Community Council bylaws, council members are limited to serving three terms of three years each. Partial terms do not count against the term limits.


West Valley Community Council bylaws

Contact Information  

If you would like to contact the West Valley Community Council, please visit the Commissioners' Office

Board Membership


Term Expiration Date

Melanie Bengston  May 31, 2019
Jeri Delys, Chair  May 31, 2019
Judy McKinney  May 31, 2020
Greg Hansen   May 31, 2021
Tom Tucker  May 31, 2021

Election Deadlines

  • Filing Deadline: TBD 2019
  • Write-In Candidate Declaration: TBD 2019
  • May Election: TBD 2019
  • Elections Office